David has been a trial
attorney for over twenty-five years, practicing primarily in the area of
insurance defense. During his career David has served as lead counsel in more
than sixty jury trials in various jurisdictions, representing individuals as
well as Fortune 500 Companies. Because of his extensive trial experience, David
was selected for membership to the American Board of Trial Advocates.
David is a native of the Kansas City area. He obtained his undergraduate degree
from William Jewell College in 1984 and his law degree from The University of
Tulsa College of Law in 1987. He and his wife, Mary, currently reside in
Greensboro, North Carolina.
He is admitted to practice before the following courts:
• State of Missouri
• State of Kansas
• State of Oklahoma
David's Other Pages
Articles By David Landers
If a driver is under 21 and causes a DUI-related crash, some unique legal issues could be raised.
When can a bar or other establishment be legally liable for injuries resulting from a DUI accident?
In most car accident scenarios, a DUI driver will be liable, but it's a little more complicated than you might think.
An examination of the key factors that will affect the value of your motorcycle accident settlement.
Learn who might be legally liable for a train-vehicle accident at a railroad crossing.
According to the Centers for Disease Control (CDC), more than ten thousand people were killed in alcohol-related car accidents in 2010. Alcohol-related accidents comprise almost one-third of all car accidents in the country.
Determining the appropriate level of car insurance to purchase in Florida can be a difficult task. One of the first steps is understanding the minimum coverage requirements in the state. The table below shows the minimum requirements mandated by law in Florida.
Minnesota, like most states, requires you to carry certain minimum levels of car insurance coverage on any vehicle registered in the state. Those amounts are shown in the table below. Coverage Type Minnesota Requirements Bodily Injury Liability $30,000 per person/$60,000 total per accident Property
Before you can determine how much car insurance coverage is appropriate for your situation, it helps to get an understanding of what the law actually requires in your state. When it comes to car insurance, the first thing to understand about Michigan is that it is a “no-fault” car insurance state.
Massachusetts requires you to maintain certain minimum levels of car insurance coverage for any vehicle that you register and intend to operate in the state. These minimum coverage requirements are: Coverage Type Massachusetts Requirements Bodily Injury Liability $20,000 per person/$40,000 total per